PDA

View Full Version : Hello, Utah by 5. I'm Hayes6.

Hayes6
10-24-2016, 01:17 PM
I graduated from the U 35 years ago. I was on the field in the band when the team pierced each others' ears on the 50 yard line in 1978 after beating BYU. BYU was a nice little rivalry, but I'm hoping it will continue to fade away.

I have season football and men's and women's basketball tickets.

I have lurked here for many years and admired your respect for each other and your insight.

Applejack
10-24-2016, 01:29 PM
I graduated from the U 35 years ago. I was on the field in the band when the team pierced each others' ears on the 50 yard line in 1978 after beating BYU. BYU was a nice little rivalry, but I'm hoping it will continue to fade away.

I have lurked here for many years and admired your respect for each other and your insight.

Welcome. It's good to have you, even though you hate playing BYU like so many on here (what up, Wally!(.

Rocker Ute
10-24-2016, 01:40 PM
Welcome. It's good to have you, even though you hate playing BYU like so many on here (what up, Wally!(.

Count me as one wishing the rivalry would go away. I just want to be on record for that.

mpfunk
10-24-2016, 01:45 PM
Count me as one wishing the rivalry would go away. I just want to be on record for
that.

The rivalry must live. I like beating our rival on a yearly basis. It is good to have a guaranteed win on the schedule like BYU. It is the perfect B game.

mpfunk
10-24-2016, 01:46 PM

What do I have to do to get consistent mentions from you as an advocate for the rivalry. I demand my rivalry ally cookies damnit.

chrisrenrut
10-24-2016, 01:52 PM
Welcome Hayes6.

I'm in favor of continuing the BYU and USU rivalries in some form or another.

Applejack
10-24-2016, 01:55 PM
Count me as one wishing the rivalry would go away. I just want to be on record for that.

You'reonrecordalready!

Applejack
10-24-2016, 01:56 PM